Soldak Entertainment Forums

Soldak Entertainment Forums (http://www.soldak.com/forums/index.php)
-   Drox Operative BETA (http://www.soldak.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Typos (http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4962)

Roswitha 06-14-2012 07:50 PM

Typos
 
1 Attachment(s)
I thought I'd do another thread just for these.

"prepair" should be "prepare". See the attachment.

Roswitha 06-14-2012 08:02 PM

On the Trade Screen, the text on the items says 'Drag and Drop', but you have to click to pick it up, and click to put it down.

DeathKnight1728 06-14-2012 11:36 PM

Under diplomacy screen, under lithosoid, it says expland instead of expand.

Puce Moose 06-14-2012 11:41 PM

Tooltip on Known Sector Modifiers (Space Junk):
People apparent just leave their junk wherever they want

NefariousKoel 06-14-2012 11:46 PM

Not exactly a typo:

The range for weapons listed in the tooltips are valued in "meters". I'm thinking that 0 to 19 meters in space is probably a bit too short. ;) Change the tooltip to say "km" for it? Or maybe "hm" for hectometer?

viper34j 06-15-2012 09:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NefariousKoel (Post 31007)
Not exactly a typo:

The range for weapons listed in the tooltips are valued in "meters". I'm thinking that 0 to 19 meters in space is probably a bit too short. ;) Change the tooltip to say "km" for it? Or maybe "hm" for hectometer?

I guess that depends on the size of the ships really... If they are only 5 meters, then 0-19 meters seems right :) But kms is definitely not right, that is way way way too far. The ships are probably more likely in the range of 50-75 meters in length, which means the weapon range is probably more realistically 0-200 meters.

My suggestion would be to just drop the unit from the range. It can be ambiguous "units", its really only there for comparing other weapons with ambiguous "units".

Valgor 06-15-2012 11:08 AM

The tooltips for Planned Positive Rumor and Planned Negative Rumor refer both to Quick Sabotage instead of Quick Rumor.

Roswitha 06-15-2012 11:43 AM

Are there any light components other than crew? If so, put (Crew) after Light Components. If not, just change Light Components to Crew.

aReclusiveMind 06-15-2012 12:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Roswitha (Post 31067)
Are there any light components other than crew? If so, put (Crew) after Light Components. If not, just change Light Components to Crew.

There are other components. I had some energy regen light components for instance.

Delilah Rehm 06-15-2012 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeathKnight1728 (Post 31003)
Under diplomacy screen, under lithosoid, it says expland instead of expand.

What's a l between friends. :p


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.