Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Kivi's Underworld  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Old > Din's Curse BETA
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-17-2010, 11:24 AM
viper34j viper34j is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 125
Default

Ok, I'll try some of that when I get home. All I did for my initial test was going into the graphics settings and set the resolution to 1024x600 (netbook default) and press the "Best Performance" button.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-18-2010, 07:28 PM
viper34j viper34j is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 125
Default

After changing those ini settings to 0.0 that you sugguest I am getting a mostly playable 12-15fps. Not bad for a crappy netbook.

Do you think there is anything else than can be done to improve netbook performance?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-19-2010, 11:18 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 7,199
Default

If it is still on, you can turn off detail models. There's nothing else that I can think of that would help that you haven't already done.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, & Drox Operative
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-17-2010, 01:27 AM
CautiousChaos CautiousChaos is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 31
Default

What a pity. I've got a Dell Mini 1012 with 1.6ghz and 2m ram. It's really stuttery - doesn't make a difference if I'm running at the best quality or fastest play settings. But it's real choppy. Mostly to the point where it's frustrating to play.

I've been doing most of my stuff on the netbook. I'd purchase in an instant, but I don't often want to pull out the big laptop or desktop for gaming anymore.

-cc
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-28-2010, 09:51 PM
PixelLord's Avatar
PixelLord PixelLord is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 607
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CautiousChaos View Post
What a pity. I've got a Dell Mini 1012 with 1.6ghz and 2m ram. It's really stuttery - doesn't make a difference if I'm running at the best quality or fastest play settings. But it's real choppy. Mostly to the point where it's frustrating to play.

I've been doing most of my stuff on the netbook. I'd purchase in an instant, but I don't often want to pull out the big laptop or desktop for gaming anymore.

-cc
That's too bad. I assume you're playing fullscreen with all your inventory windows closed?
__________________
Stephen A. Hornback
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-02-2011, 04:41 AM
frank911 frank911 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default

i was facing the same problems but the settings have helped alot.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-02-2011, 07:29 AM
Crisses's Avatar
Crisses Crisses is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
If it is still on, you can turn off detail models. There's nothing else that I can think of that would help that you haven't already done.
Just a cross-forum note: I think someone noted a bug (or rather a lack of bugs....) on the "Stamp out the infestation" quest with details off....and it's a required quest.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2014 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.