Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse modding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2016, 11:40 AM
Anotheragain Anotheragain is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Default A few mod writing questions:

1. Is it possible to remove a skill for a class/skill tree?
2. What would be the parameter to change the damage that Caltrops does?
3. Is it possible to change the maximum number of quests you can accept a time?

PS - Thanks for fixing my user privileges Shadow.

Last edited by Anotheragain : 10-21-2016 at 01:35 PM. Reason: I realized I had more than 1 question.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2016, 01:42 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,267
Default

1) You might be able to do it with the override stuff, but if that doesn't work you could just replace the entire skillTrees.gdb and do whatever you want.
2) You want to change HealthChange in entry StatusEffectCaltrops in statusEffects.gdb.
3) If I remember correctly it is hard coded in the game.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2016, 09:41 PM
Anotheragain Anotheragain is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks!

Should I change the skillTrees.gdb in assets001.zip or assets003.zip?

Also: if I wanted to change damage (both physical and magic) all across the board for everyone, what would I change?

Last edited by Anotheragain : 10-21-2016 at 09:49 PM. Reason: Clarification and another question.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2016, 12:23 AM
joku joku is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anotheragain View Post
Should I change the skillTrees.gdb in assets001.zip or assets003.zip?
You want to change assets003.zip. (Everything in assets003.zip overrides assets001.zip.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-24-2016, 09:10 PM
Anotheragain Anotheragain is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joku View Post
You want to change assets003.zip. (Everything in assets003.zip overrides assets001.zip.)
Thanks!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I was also playing around with damage/magic modifiers and I think I've isolated the relevant ones:

Code:
{
	Base		BaseSkillBasic

	StatChangeAttack	
	StatMultMinDamage	
	StatMultMaxDamage	
	DynamicStatMultCriticalHit	
	DynamicStatMultCrushingBlow	
	DynamicStatMultSkillDamage	
	
	MinMagicDamageBase	
	MinMagicDamagePerLevel	

	MaxColdDamageBase	
	MaxColdDamagePerLevel	
	
	MinFireDamageBase	
	MinFireDamagePerLevel	

	MinLightningDamageBase		
	MinLightningDamagePerLevel	

	MaxPoisonDamageBase	1000000
	MaxPoisonDamagePerLevel	
}
I was thinking of a mod that for a Basic Skill Mastery that affects overall damage. Do I have all the relevant ones, or are any of them redundant? I'm never sure if StatChangeAttack affects magic or only applies to melee attack. And I was thinking it affects DynamicStatMultCriticalHit and DynamicStatMultCrushingBlow anyway so I might not need to specifically list them. Also I guess DynamicStatMultSkillDamage affects magic damage and all types of magic damage anyway...?

Last edited by Anotheragain : 10-24-2016 at 09:15 PM. Reason: Clarification.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2016 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.