Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative > Invasion of the Ancients
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2013, 01:26 AM
all_zebest's Avatar
all_zebest all_zebest is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tôkyô
Posts: 162
Post French Translation / Traduction française [EN/FR]

Shadow, I translated the following, but it did'nt appear in the game :


ConfigureJoystick "Configurer joystick"
JoystickOptions "Options joystick"
JoystickButtonNameLabel "Bouton"
JoystickButtonName "Bouton ##1##"
JoystickButtonNameShort "J##1##"
JoystickButtonA "^c002A^c145"
JoystickButtonB "^c001B^c145"
JoystickButtonX "^c003X^c145"
JoystickButtonY "^c005Y^c145"
JoystickButtonLB "LB"
JoystickButtonRB "RB"
JoystickButtonBack "Back"
JoystickButtonBackShort "Bk"
JoystickButtonStart "Start"
JoystickButtonStartShort "St"
JoystickButtonLeftStick "Stick gauche"
JoystickButtonLeftStickShort "SG"
JoystickButtonRightStick "Stick droit"
JoystickButtonRightStickShort "SD"
JoystickButtonPovUp "POV Up"
JoystickButtonPovUpShort "Up"
JoystickButtonPovDown "POV Down"
JoystickButtonPovDownShort "Dwn"
JoystickButtonPovLeft "POV Left"
JoystickButtonPovLeftShort "G"
JoystickButtonPovRight "POV Right"
JoystickButtonPovRightShort "Dr"
JoystickButtonLeftTrigger "Gachette gauche"
JoystickButtonLeftTriggerShort "GG"
JoystickButtonRightTrigger "Gachette droite"
JoystickButtonRightTriggerShort "GD"
VirtualLeftMouse "Bouton souris gauche"
VirtualRightMouse "Bouton souris droit"
VirtualEscape "Echape"
PressEscapeToCancelOrDeleteToClear "Pressez Echape pour annuler ou Delete pour supprimer"
VirtualJoystickMouseMove "Dépl. souris"
VirtualJoystickMouseMoveDesc "Quand ce bouton est maintenu pressé, le stick principal change la position de la souris."

KeyAlreadyBeingUsed "Cette touche est utilisée"
SelectDifferentKey "Veuillez sélectionner une touche différente"

ButtonAlreadyBeingUsed "Ce bouton est déjà utilisé"
SelectDifferentButton "Veuillez sélectionner un bouton différent"
JoystickEnabled "Joystick activé"
JoystickEnabledDesc "Si cette option est désactivée, le jeu ignorera les joysticks branchés."

PressHotKeyJoystick "Pressez le bouton ##1##"

JoystickMouseMoveMult "Vitesse du pointeur"
JoystickMouseMoveMultDesc "Cette option détermine la vitesse du pointeur lorsqu'un joystick est utilisé. Faire glisser la targette vers la droite pour l'augmenter."

// 1.015

JoystickRumbleEnabled "Vibration manette"
JoystickRumbleEnabledDesc "Si cette option est désactivée, la manette n'utilisera pas sa fonction de vibration."
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2013, 09:14 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,977
Default

That's strange. Maybe you have an extra or lost a ".
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-18-2013, 05:24 AM
all_zebest's Avatar
all_zebest all_zebest is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tôkyô
Posts: 162
Default

I had no problem with Drox, but with the expansion, some translated parts are not displayed. Strange.
For example "Game Options".
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-18-2013, 10:42 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,977
Default

Hmm, I'll look at it.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2013, 11:04 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,977
Default

A set up a quick test and added in all of those lines and they show up fine for me.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-18-2013, 05:17 PM
all_zebest's Avatar
all_zebest all_zebest is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tôkyô
Posts: 162
Default

Do you have to put the text files in a different place than in Drox?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-19-2013, 12:20 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,977
Default

You shouldn't have to do anything different than what you normally do with Drox. Basically you shouldn't need to do any expansion directory type of stuff.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-19-2013, 06:56 PM
all_zebest's Avatar
all_zebest all_zebest is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tôkyô
Posts: 162
Default

I just found out: if I cut and paste the lines tu put them higher in the file (in the original part devoted to the options), it works. I already had to do that from time to time with all the games.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.