Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Old > Drox Operative BETA
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2012, 12:23 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,975
Default Drox beta patch 0.901

Beta Patch 0.901 of Drox Operative is available over on the Drox Operative patch page. Changes can be read here. This patch addresses some of the movement issues, running out of entities issues, and several other minor issues.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2012, 12:36 PM
Reefpirate Reefpirate is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 53
Default

Wow! Awesome! Great changes. I was most looking forward to the bomb/mine nerf. Thanks for noticing they were a little too good
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2012, 12:38 PM
( Tchey )'s Avatar
( Tchey ) ( Tchey ) is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 124
Default

Thank you.

I have to test it, but it seems to be a very good first patch !
__________________
* Errance sur la Terre, de la Laponie à l'Anatolie, et + si affinité... Vagabondance.net *
* Mon blog indécent sur les jeux indé... Jeux1d100.net *
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2012, 12:55 PM
Lyranaar Lyranaar is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 75
Thumbs up

Wow! Thanks a lot!

The changes sound great! Good thing we just finished a game.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2012, 01:07 PM
PixelLord's Avatar
PixelLord PixelLord is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 635
Default

Shadow, please make this sticky. Thanks.
__________________
Stephen A. Hornback
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-17-2012, 02:17 PM
Mivo Mivo is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 22
Default

Lots of interesting changes! Time to start a new game, then.

(Suggestion: Would love for patches to detect where the game was installed to and offer this location as the destination.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2012, 03:06 PM
MOOMANiBE's Avatar
MOOMANiBE MOOMANiBE is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
Default

The new energy changes have made my missiles-and-bombs build completely useless. I'm level 18, with a +3energy regen charger and +100en max - that's a pretty decent equipment investment, 120 power load and 2 equipment slots - and here's the result.

Firing a bomb OR a missile takes 50 energy. I have 229 max energy.
This means I can fire four times before running out of energy.
My energy regen rate is 6.5 per second. This means that once I run out of energy, I must wait 7.6 seconds each time between firing weapons.

As a result, combat against any more than 3 units at once has become completely infeasible without spamming energy consumables. Given that most enemies I fight at this level are hordes, I may have to simply switch to an all-laser build now and stay with it until the game is patched again.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-17-2012, 03:40 PM
Reefpirate Reefpirate is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 53
Default

Lasers won't make you any better off... Same energy drain. I too was having a hard time keeping my energy up while playing today. I suppose the engineering stat is a little more important now? I've now got 3 slots devoted to energy (2 batteries and one recharger) and I still have pretty serious energy issues.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-17-2012, 05:23 PM
Chumpy Chumpy is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 271
Default

When I press W, if I hold it for more than a second the ship starts and stops repeatedly.

Why does W need to stop movement when we have S?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-17-2012, 05:31 PM
ShaggyMoose's Avatar
ShaggyMoose ShaggyMoose is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Back in Sydney!
Posts: 456
Default

Quote:
decreased SpawnChance of teleport anomaly from 10.0 to 5.0 (gornova)
Happy about this one. Seemed like half the time I clicked on an anomaly I ended up across the other side of the universe!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.