Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Old > Drox Operative BETA
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2012, 03:51 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,977
Default Drox beta patch 0.911

Beta Patch 0.911 of Drox Operative is available over on the Drox Operative patch page. Changes can be read here. This patch adds a couple more race/race interaction quests, improves the race statement stuff, and fixes a bunch of other little things.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-25-2012, 09:51 PM
aReclusiveMind aReclusiveMind is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 156
Default

Bug with the happiness output upon crew member level up:

Quote:
Our crew member, Accelectric-47 (Utopian) has leveled up, +1 helm, + ##4$$ happiness!
__________________
aka Kardiophylax
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-25-2012, 10:22 PM
Crisses's Avatar
Crisses Crisses is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 641
Default

Suggestion: Instead of "Reward Chests" they could be "Reward Capsules" -- something more space-agey anyway....and more like what they look like. Maybe "Pod"?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2012, 10:28 PM
Chumpy Chumpy is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 271
Default

I used a Self-Destruct immediately after installing it while in combat with some Human ships. The game immediately crashed. Not sure what the main cause was.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:33 PM
Chumpy Chumpy is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 271
Default

Triggered the same crash; might have figured out what was causing it. I was installing an Escape Pod at the same time, and it wasn't fully installed yet.

When I respawned, I was trapped as an Escape Pod and had to get killed to respawn normally.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:44 PM
aReclusiveMind aReclusiveMind is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 156
Default

BUG (I think): Regular components are still appearing in the "Essential Components" section of the planet's trade window. I was unable to purchase shields and thrust boosts in one of them due to this issue.

EDIT: I want to mention the race statements are much better than they were. Thank you for that change.
__________________
aka Kardiophylax
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:49 PM
Chumpy Chumpy is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 271
Default

How do you complete the planet defence quest?

I like the concept a lot, but I spent a bunch of time hanging around the planet shooting Human ships, and it seemed to be doing fine. Then I left for a bit and was told the quest was obsolete.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:51 PM
aReclusiveMind aReclusiveMind is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 156
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chumpy View Post
How do you complete the planet defence quest?

I like the concept a lot, but I spent a bunch of time hanging around the planet shooting Human ships, and it seemed to be doing fine. Then I left for a bit and was told the quest was obsolete.
I completed one of these tonight. I just hung around and killed some monster ships that came nearby. After a short while a race ship from the race that asked me to defend the planet appeared and the green ! appeared on the planet. I click on it and finished the quest.
__________________
aka Kardiophylax
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-26-2012, 02:28 AM
Chumpy Chumpy is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 271
Default

The planet I was defending was right next to another Hive planet. Hive ships were basically around the whole time.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-26-2012, 04:17 AM
ScrObot ScrObot is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 244
Default

Bug: The highlight areas on the Relations Breakdown screen are only a couple pixels at the top of each row rather than the full height.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.