Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative 2 > Drox Operative 2
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2021, 06:24 PM
Vindictive Vindictive is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 13
Default Colonization quest bug

I had a quest to colonize a planet from the Utopian race. They gave me a medium colony module.

When I arrived in the system the planet was located in and flew to the planet, there was no prompt to colonize it whatsoever.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2021, 10:48 PM
firecat666 firecat666 is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 25
Default

Maybe there was a different planet with the exact same name in the same star system? Sometimes you find two (or more?) planets with the same name in a sector. Maybe they can be in the same system too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2021, 08:22 AM
Vindictive Vindictive is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 13
Default

It was the first system, the one I spawned in. I'm pretty sure I scoped it out in full, aside from the planet data I bought from every race I encountered. I only saw one planet with that name.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2021, 09:13 AM
firecat666 firecat666 is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 25
Default

That is weird, I always do those quests when I get them but never found any issue.

Is there anything that might have happened between the time you accepted the quest and when you arrived at the planet, such as the planet being colonised then promptly destroyed by some monster? Or some other thing that I'm not imagining at the moment? Do you remember if the quest was still valid when you arrived at the planet (as in not obsolete or failed)?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2021, 09:38 AM
Vindictive Vindictive is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 13
Default

The planet was never colonized that I know of. The quest also didn't fail or become obsolete. However, it later failed as I removed the colony module.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2022 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.