Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse modding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-31-2010, 08:23 AM
Petterbear Petterbear is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magitek View Post
Sure, here it is.

Serrated arrow and gaseous form were fixed also.

Version 1.011
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?234hxbq3m22bz89
is this work with demon war beta?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-31-2010, 09:26 AM
Magitek's Avatar
Magitek Magitek is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Petterbear
is this work with demon war beta?
Quote:
Originally Posted by alstein View Post
This does work with expansion, though I think some things might be bugged- or I was unlucky. Unsure.
I don't have the expansion so this is the best response you'll get at the moment.
If the expansion was written via the mod interface, it may work fine. Otherwise it will probably either be the expansion or the mod.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-01-2011, 04:05 PM
jeremyosborne jeremyosborne is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magitek View Post
I don't have the expansion so this is the best response you'll get at the moment.
If the expansion was written via the mod interface, it may work fine. Otherwise it will probably either be the expansion or the mod.
Magitek,

According to a response I got from Shadow, your mod might simply work by placing it in the following folder:

Din's Curse/Expansions/DemonWar/Assets

I've been a pretty vanilla player so far, but I think if someone who regularly uses your mod who also wants to try out the beta, they could try putting the mod in this location.

By the way, Shadow can speak to the internal changes, but what I noticed was that there was a new .exe, so there is definitely internal code change, but a large chunk of the expansion is new data assets via what I like how you called the "mod interface". My UI mod has zero problem with the expansion, and after I looked through the data files, while there are lots of new data pieces, a lot of the older chunks are still in place. The expansion seems to be truly that, an expansion.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-01-2011, 08:22 PM
Magitek's Avatar
Magitek Magitek is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 101
Default

Thanks for some information on the issue, jeremyosborne.

Version 1.012
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?869cmx6eo1e37u4

I'm not sure it's worth continuing to chew out updates for the duration of the beta, because I'm sure Shadow will be releasing update upon update for the expansion.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-02-2011, 11:46 AM
jeremyosborne jeremyosborne is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magitek View Post
I'm not sure it's worth continuing to chew out updates for the duration of the beta
The last patch release had 3 betas in quick succession, from 1.007 to 1.010. If I was maintaining this mod, for my own sanity I'd agree with you and wait until things slowed down a bit, but that's just me
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-02-2011, 12:12 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

There will probably be a bunch of beta patches until the expansion is out of beta. There might be ways of changing your mod so you don't need to change it for every version though (like using the overrides or addsto stuff).
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-05-2011, 07:14 PM
rainbow rainbow is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 50
Default Summons For Ice Mage And Magician

Solely for my own enjoyment.

Could you make a summons for an ice mage and a summons for a magician? I can't draw worth a hoot.

Thank you for the great mod.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-06-2011, 09:07 AM
Magitek's Avatar
Magitek Magitek is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rainbow View Post
Solely for my own enjoyment.

Could you make a summons for an ice mage and a summons for a magician? I can't draw worth a hoot.

Thank you for the great mod.
Rest assured, I couldn't draw or model if you paid me to; If I could, I would've created my own Din's Curse instead of modding this one!

As for your request:

Ice elemental
Uses the cone spell: Arctic shards
Cold resistance reduction aura
As tough as the fire elemental, but has no thorns aura and does not gain power as it fights.


Mana elemental
Artillery summon, fires repeated arcane blasts quickly.
Power aura, providing additional damage for elemental and pure magic abilities. (demon war abilities currently excluded in this version)
Mana regeneration aura, small boost to any players in vicinity.
Poor at melee ranges.

It took a bit longer than it should have, but I wanted to fit them into the mod properly. And yes, you can command all three elementals at once if you wish.
This version is compatible with the Demon war expansion; let me know if there are any issues.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?2662tkhm81fie4a

edit:
whomever grabbed Din's Additionals 1.012 ice elemental+mana version just as I had released it, please re-download as I have re-ordered some skill locations.

Last edited by Magitek : 01-06-2011 at 09:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-06-2011, 01:29 PM
rainbow rainbow is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks a bunch.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-06-2011, 10:15 PM
alstein alstein is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Default

Question so far: on the Demon Hunter- do you think any of their skills needs to be buffed up?

I'd say a lot of the cooldown-requiring skills/spells compared to this mod have too much recharge time, or not enough oomph.

Also the shield skills of the warden may need a buff also.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.