Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Depths of Peril > Depths of Peril game
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2011, 11:56 AM
Yury157's Avatar
Yury157 Yury157 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default Help modding

Hello guys,

First, sorry for my bad English!

I increased the number of people who can recruit.
and also the number of people who can put in my house but all the words in the game are with " level46@>>@@ "and this is disturbing me.

My other question is, how do I send my recruits to hunt alone and the other recruits from other groups hunt alone all the time?

thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2011, 12:35 PM
Richardc269 Richardc269 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 8
Default

I don't think you can make your own recruits go out on their own. They follow you around and help you fight.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2011, 04:56 PM
Yury157's Avatar
Yury157 Yury157 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Ah thanks! and how do I increase the time for other players to go hunting?
because I never see them hunting, just get stopped in the town
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2011, 05:33 PM
Yury157's Avatar
Yury157 Yury157 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default

I mean, like the other factions that could go hunting alone.

Future could put an option to attack someone while not in war, reducing the friendship between the faction.

Another thing that would be cool if I could put my men to go hunting alone

Might as well when the war ended, when you create another world, members of factions would continue with the level of the previous world, and also a rivalry for leveling

Well, this game is very nice, the bad thing is that I started to play now

But if someone can instruct me to at least lengthen the hunting of other factions I appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-11-2011, 07:45 PM
Yury157's Avatar
Yury157 Yury157 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Please? can someone tell me how to change the timeadventure?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2011, 08:20 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

I think you want to change the TimePerAdventure value in covenants.gdb.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-12-2011, 09:45 AM
Yury157's Avatar
Yury157 Yury157 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Yes its. But the value 60.0 is the same of 60 minuts?

because I want them to hunt all the time and stay only a short time at home, going only when attacks

Thanks for the answer!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-12-2011, 09:47 AM
Yury157's Avatar
Yury157 Yury157 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Is there any way that when I start a new world, the continuing level of adventurers in the world before, like the adventurers of my faction?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-12-2011, 09:50 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

I'm pretty sure it's in seconds so 60.0 is only going to be 1 minute.

The NPCs in your own covenant will always be the same level as they were before when you start a new world.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-12-2011, 10:57 AM
Yury157's Avatar
Yury157 Yury157 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Oh I understand, but when I start another world he has an option to choose the level of the left side, mean to indicate that the maximum adventurers can arrive? or to start at the level indicated? In the world before they were on average at level 35 and if I put 100 they go to level 100
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.