Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2010, 08:47 AM
NTJedi's Avatar
NTJedi NTJedi is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 49
Post Two Bugs

I do have the most recent beta version installed and I found two bugs.

1) Webs on the ground do not burn when the enemy is shooting fire. Currently fire does zero damage to webs. Technically webs are extremely vunerable to fire and should take double or triple damage from any fire.


2) When creating a new character the game starts and then later if you choose to save & exit for creating another new character the previous hybrid selection will be displayed, however the character created appears as a warrior. The workaround is choosing the already selected hybrid character again. For my scenario I've chosen the assassin / defender which causes the issue.
__________________
There can be only one.
~Highlander
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2010, 12:49 PM
Bak's Avatar
Bak Bak is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 259
Default

I've been able to torch ground webs with the hunter's fire trap.

I am surprised how often spiders are dropping webs that fill the whole room. Used to be single web drops. (Not the single web that is "shot" at the player, but the persistent webs that need to be blasted to remove.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2010, 04:59 AM
Bak's Avatar
Bak Bak is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 259
Default

That last post may have been a bit confusing, so I posted a screen shot. Two spiders jumped my character, and "blam!" the area was filled with webs, all at one time. This is a huge departure from the way spiders did webs in past versions.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg spiders_man.jpg (74.0 KB, 32 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2010, 11:22 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

That's a lot of webs. I'll look at it.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2010, 07:11 PM
Max_Powers Max_Powers is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 175
Default

Just found this thread.

Wanted to report a similar issue as to what Bak experienced. I was a level 44 melee/hybrid character and ran out of flaming oil things quickly. It was very slow going and frustrating. Especially since the dungeon had a high re-spawn rate. Thankfully, there were some breaks in all the webs. They were mainly not present in really large areas, but other than that, they were everywhere.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-09-2010, 10:03 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

It is possible that you guys had a spider world modifier, that would bump the number of spiders and webs.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-2015, 10:33 AM
Daniel Daniel is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9
Default

Eh , in my world the spider are rarely use web to block traffic, if the do that it maybe only 1-3 web at time
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.