Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative > Drox Operative bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2012, 04:26 PM
homyak555 homyak555 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Default Tractor beam

I tried tractor beam and it cause a lot of bugs. It makes some elite ships with enormous movement speed to freeze forever, if enemy freezing didnt proc beam can push ship. And most annoying, beam push planets and make new mark of it on minimap. You can "draw" row of same planet.
And mb off topic: Personally I cant understand what "demand" button do on treates screen, pressing it never affects anything.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2012, 04:53 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

I'll look into the tractor beam issues.

In theory, demand can force race's into trades that they normally wouldn't do. They won't always put up with a demand though.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.