Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Depths of Peril > Depths of Peril bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-23-2009, 03:48 PM
Necator Necator is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
In general what are the numbers for total, renderer, and game?
Total - 1050, Renderer - 1030, Game - 1
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-23-2009, 09:14 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,410
Default

Well it's definitely a graphics problem. I looked on the web for ATI XPress 200M and found that it has had lots of OpenGL problems in the past. DoP uses OpenGL so that is potentially the problem.

I found a few people were able to successfully get other OpenGL games to run much better by playing around with the different options in the Compatibility Settings section on the OpenGL tab in the Advanced options. Maybe this will work for you.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-30-2009, 02:39 AM
Necator Necator is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
I found a few people were able to successfully get other OpenGL games to run much better by playing around with the different options in the Compatibility Settings section on the OpenGL tab in the Advanced options. Maybe this will work for you.
Where would I find the advanced options? Since my graphics chipset is legacy, ATI isn't creating any new drivers for it, and I can't get the Catalyst Control Center to launch.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-01-2009, 10:25 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,410
Default

Unfortunately I have no idea and google isn't helping too much. You could try to contact ATI and see if they have a way to change settings without Catalyst.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-02-2009, 01:23 AM
Necator Necator is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Default

I'll probably just uninstall it and wait until I have a desktop with a better graphics card to play it
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-20-2010, 04:19 PM
ShadowAngel ShadowAngel is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Same problem here.

Win 7 x86
Geforce 9600
2 GB ram
AMD x64 Dual core 4400+

Updateing drivers, directX, windows, game did not help.
Comportable mode did not help too.
Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-14-2010, 12:44 PM
Laborer Laborer is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Hey! I'm also using windows 7 and mine works fine most of the times. Sometimes it lags badly however. This only happens to me when my laptop changes to the default windows 7 basic scheme with a lower resolution though. Which usually goes off after i restart the game. If the same thing happens to you though i heard that it has something to do with your video driver. so maybe searching there will solve ur problem. just an opinion.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-13-2010, 07:32 PM
Zengrath Zengrath is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Default

My aunt has a laptop windows 7 and a i believe 96** nvidia card. Her computer when we first installed DoP was very slow and choppy, it was a bit disappointing because we have played other games which seemed to be much more demanding.

So what i did was clean her computer, ran spy-ware scanners, uninstall stuff she wasn't using, etc. ran windows updates, however there wasn't many of ether. Then i did a graphics card update, the graphics card on her computer was very much out of date, so i uninstalled drivers currently on her computer, restarted then ran driver sweeper in safe mode just for display drivers, then restarted installed latest drivers and boom, now she can run game at max settings and really no slow down at all... So in her case i don't believe it was a problem with game or hardware, just crappy drivers that needed updating or clean install.


EDIT: wow i'm stupid i thought this was the DoP forum, oops.

Last edited by Zengrath : 08-13-2010 at 07:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-12-2010, 07:00 PM
Barbar Barbar is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Win 7 x86
Geforce 9500 GT
2 GB ram
3.0 GHz core 2 duo

Just updated drivers
Running on DX11 (do I need to install a legacy version?)

Slow as molasses, even in the menu.
With minimal graphical settings, and audio turned off, no change.
99.9% of time spent in the renderer, according to the in-game profiler.

What am I supposed to do?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-13-2010, 11:18 AM
Barbar Barbar is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Fixed my own problem by, of all things, rebooting.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.