Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Depths of Peril > Depths of Peril bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2007, 07:38 PM
rifkin rifkin is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default Just bought the game but...

I cant run it. I have vista 32bit and i keep getting depthsofperil.exe has stopped working. Here is the
Application error message that i get:

Description:
Faulting application DepthsOfPeril.exe, version 0.0.0.0, time stamp 0x46dd7f1e, faulting module unknown, version 0.0.0.0, time stamp 0x00000000, exception code 0xc0000096, fault offset 0x00e938d8, process id 0xf74, application start time 0x01c7f00cacbf4bf5.
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2007-09-05T22:32:43.000Z" />
<EventRecordID>3908</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>User-PC</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>DepthsOfPeril.exe</Data>
<Data>0.0.0.0</Data>
<Data>46dd7f1e</Data>
<Data>unknown</Data>
<Data>0.0.0.0</Data>
<Data>00000000</Data>
<Data>c0000096</Data>
<Data>00e938d8</Data>
<Data>f74</Data>
<Data>01c7f00cacbf4bf5</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

The strange thing is that the demo runs fine but when i try
to run the full game i get this error.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2007, 07:49 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,415
Default

Can you add the following line to your user.cfg file in the User directory?
logfile 2
Then run the game and then post the log.txt file.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:01 PM
rifkin rifkin is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default

Thats strange i dont seem to have a user.cfg all i have is the default.cfg.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:09 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,415
Default

It must not be getting far enough to generate one. In that case, just create the user.cfg file and add logfile 2 as the only thing in it.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:12 PM
rifkin rifkin is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default

i tried that but still dont get a log i can give you my log from the demo version if that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:15 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,415
Default

Did it ask for your name and security key?
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:22 PM
rifkin rifkin is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default

nope dosen't even get that far
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:28 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,415
Default

It sounds like something is corrupted or the protection stuff is having a problem. Is DepthsOfPeril.exe 1,589,248 bytes? You don't happen to use AOL do you?
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:33 PM
rifkin rifkin is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default

Yep its 1,589,248 bytes and i use firefox perhaps i will try to reinstall vista could be the culprit.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:38 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,415
Default

I asked about AOL because whatever spyware program they use has screwed up the protection stuff we use in the past. So if you are using any spyware, just as a test you might want to turn it off temporarily.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.