Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Legacy > Din's Legacy
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2020, 09:48 PM
DrDoogieHowserMD DrDoogieHowserMD is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
Default Question about Din's Legacy and LAN Play

Hey everyone!

A group of my friends and I are looking into playing Din's Legacy at our next LAN party (10 Players). None of us will be playing it prior to the LAN so we will all be starting at a Level 1.

I have been searching around on these forums and elsewhere, but I can't really find the answers to the questions we have. Hopefully someone can assist us with the answers.

1. We plan on using the Local Multiplayer mode to play the game. The host machine is pretty beefy (Intel i9-9000k, RTX 2080ti, and 32 GB RAM), but will we run into any issues hosting 10 players at once? Is lag to be expected?

2. I noticed that in multiplayer mode you can select what level you want the enemies to start at. I have a few questions relating to this.
  • Does the multiplayer game scale based in how many players are in-game?
  • With 10 people should we still start at level 0, or because of our numbers should we start at a higher level?
  • Do enemies level with you in multiplayer? As we level, will the enemies do the same or do we need to load a new map with higher enemies to continue to progress? Is there a console command to increase this in-game from the host machine?

3. Any additional tips/pointers for setting up a fun multiplayer game?


- Thanks in advance. We are really looking forward to this game!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2020, 04:38 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,321
Default

1) Hard to tell, but I would guess that it will be fine.

2a) No.
2b) Given that you are all new players, I would just start the world at level 0.
2c) The world level gets higher and higher as you get further away from the starting area. It doesn't change as players level up. There is not a console command to increase the level. Each time you "win" a world and start a new one, it will default to a higher starting level.

The host can always start a new world at any time and increase or decrease the level to change the difficulty.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.