Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Depths of Peril > Depths of Peril game
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-27-2007, 09:13 PM
Expert

Default Depths is Gametunnel RPG of the Year!

Thought you all might be interested in this - Gametunnel ranked Depths of Peril as their #1 RPG for 2007. Well deserved...

http://www.gametunnel.com/articles.php?id=658

-cc
Old 12-28-2007, 12:41 PM
Expert

Agreed, this is wonderful news!

I haven't been playing DoP these last few weeks, but I'm planning on rolling a new character once I finish The Witcher. Steven, Delilah and everyone else who contributed to the game deserve credit for making one of the most captivating, intense and enjoyable PC gaming experiences in this gamer's life, and I've been playing since 1978.

I'm currently working on a gaming enthusiast site (at the encouragement of many of my friends who believe that I should turn my passion for gaming into something more than excited phone calls and hyperactive water-cooler talk), and I was discussing just yesterday the value of a game in long-term measurements. I noted that the worth of a particular title can often only be gauged after a good deal of time spent playing it.