Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative 2 > Drox Operative 2
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2021, 09:25 AM
shahreza shahreza is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 36
Default Drox 2 on steam keep on crashing

The game keep on crashing when it enter ship selection to create new ship. I just purchase this game today, please help

here is crash log
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: DroxOperative2.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 60799f22
Fault Module Name: atioglxx.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.14.10.12337
Fault Module Timestamp: 52202b5f
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0011c926
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 17417
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2021, 12:27 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,759
Default

It looks like it's crashing in the ATI driver, so I would start with updating your ATI drivers and see if that helps any.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2021, 06:01 AM
shahreza shahreza is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 36
Default

I Did check up my ati driver and it's up to date.. the game can open but it crash during ship selection screen, I can play drox 1 just fine.. please guide on how to solve he issue and I really wanna play this game
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2021, 10:06 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,759
Default

I don't know why it would crash there. Pretty much everything that it does on that screen it has already done on the previous screens.

Some standard stuff you could try: turn off ATI tray tool's on-screen-display, turn off triple buffering (in your graphics card settings), and if you are running the Evolve client turn it off and see if things work better.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2022 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.