Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Zombasite > Zombasite
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71  
Old 10-17-2015, 01:41 PM
Caal Caal is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 332
Default

I ran across a conjuror NPC in a dungeon. Before I recruited him to the clan, he summoned a scree. The scree attacked me any my party members, but no one in my party could attack it. As a party member, however, the summoning conjuror works as it's supposed to.

Party members do not use life and healthstones in dungeons. Summoned furies use healthstones but not lifestones.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 10-17-2015, 04:14 PM
Uzian Uzian is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
Default

I'll add my experiences:

Difficulty cliff: My first two games had a large gap in monster levels, where area monster levels would go from 3 to 9 or so. It seems to be the map generator - the further away an area is, the harder it is, right? It seems that clan bases also count - in both cases I had to walk through several clan bases to get to the next adventuring area. And it was way too high level. So I can either spend a lot of time killing low-level stuff, or try to kite monsters twice my level.

It might be better to either not count clan bases as an area for the purpose of raising monster levels, or to make sure the player never has to pass through a clan base to advance - they're not very interesting to walk past, and it makes searching for a way into the next area a lot more frustrating.

On the other hand, I was happy to find a dungeon in the woods as well, but in its two levels, it had nothing but level 1 stuff. So maybe area levels don't work quite the way I thought.

In dealing with this difficulty cliff, I ran into a few oddities, some of them may just be because I'm still on "easy":
- When I'm near my base healtstone, I seem pretty much unkillable. I was at 4, being whacked by two or three 6.5s from a raiding clan, and they couldn't beat the healing.
- At 6, I was kiting elites from level 10 to 12 since there were no monsters anywhere near my level. If I just kept running away, most of them could never hit me, even after my stamina was out. They'd catch up, attack, but almost never hit. I should probably have died.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 10-17-2015, 05:41 PM
Zengrath Zengrath is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Default

I'm still confused on how the arch-nemesis feature of this game works. i can't find anything in manual about it or searching online. i'm on my 3rd game/town and i simply have not gotten any hints on how to track him down. I'm playing one world which i think i fully explored all zones but yet no matter which zone i'm in and i look at the quest it says "is not in this area of the world".

EDIT: shortly after i posted this i got a message about a rumored location for him which apparently is on my map. but i don't see anything on my map to indicate where this rumored location is? what am i looking for?

Last edited by Zengrath : 10-17-2015 at 06:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:15 PM
DanSota's Avatar
DanSota DanSota is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: The States
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zengrath View Post
I'm still confused on how the arch-nemesis feature of this game works. i can't find anything in manual about it or searching online. i'm on my 3rd game/town and i simply have not gotten any hints on how to track him down. I'm playing one world which i think i fully explored all zones but yet no matter which zone i'm in and i look at the quest it says "is not in this area of the world".

EDIT: shortly after i posted this i got a message about a rumored location for him which apparently is on my map. but i don't see anything on my map to indicate where this rumored location is? what am i looking for?
Basically, your arch-nemesis is special to the region you created when making your area. You have your area and then your region. As you play through area to area, you most likely will be staying in the same region each time. Eventually you'll get to an area where your arch-nemesis is and you'll be able to search them. I found him in my second area.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:22 PM
Zengrath Zengrath is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanSota View Post
Basically, your arch-nemesis is special to the region you created when making your area. You have your area and then your region. As you play through area to area, you most likely will be staying in the same region each time. Eventually you'll get to an area where your arch-nemesis is and you'll be able to search them. I found him in my second area.
Ok so this one game i won. i should just start a new area/town/game and play next and eventually one will have him? ok i was thinking you had one for each game or something.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:29 PM
DanSota's Avatar
DanSota DanSota is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: The States
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zengrath View Post
Ok so this one game i won. i should just start a new area/town/game and play next and eventually one will have him? ok i was thinking you had one for each game or something.
I originally thought that too. Even the relics you set up on your town carry over from area to area. When you create a new area, you have options on the right hand side, like Pacing, Area Size, Number of Clans, and Region. So long as you leave the Region setting alone, the arch-nemesis and such will carry over. I'm unsure of what happens when you create a new region.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:31 PM
Caal Caal is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 332
Default

Sometimes after I save, I have a different party when I restart.

How long is it supposed to take to kill another clan's healthstone? I had my party, two furies, and two guys from another clan wailing on one for over 10 mins. The life bar was empty, but damage numbers kept coming.

While it doesn't cost money to improve a skill, you still have to pay to decrease a skill.

Respawn rates seem to be really fast.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:33 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,778
Default

Your Nemesis is always in your current area/game somewhere.

Your Arch-Nemesis is somewhere in the region, but not necessarily in current area/game. It might take multiple games to find your Arch-Nemesis. It will tell you the name of the level he is in if he is in your current area/game.

I really probably need a better name for area/game.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:36 PM
ScrObot ScrObot is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caal View Post
How long is it supposed to take to kill another clan's healthstone? I had my party, two furies, and two guys from another clan wailing on one for over 10 mins. The life bar was empty, but damage numbers kept coming.
The healthstone will stay at 1 health if there are still clan members alive. What often happens is a clan member will be chilling in the outskirts of the town; find and kill him, then the healthstone can be destroyed.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:38 PM
ScrObot ScrObot is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
I really probably need a better name for area/game.
"World" is probably good for the overarching, well, world. An individual game could take place in a "Region" of that world or something like that.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2022 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.