Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative > Drox Operative modding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2014, 04:41 PM
Zato's Avatar
Zato Zato is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Talent Oregon
Posts: 35
Default Zip file problems

Confusion fixed with help of the Shadow.

Last edited by Zato : 09-11-2015 at 11:33 PM. Reason: updated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2014, 10:41 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,411
Default

At least on my mac, if I uncompress assets003.zip, I get a folder called assets003. You don't want to compress this folder directly. It will confuse the game, because the assets are basically one folder deeper than they are supposed to be.

You want to go into that assets003 folder and compress everything in it.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2014, 04:02 PM
Zato's Avatar
Zato Zato is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Talent Oregon
Posts: 35
Default

bump ditty

Last edited by Zato : 10-08-2014 at 11:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2014, 04:07 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,411
Default

No, don't zip everything individually. Just go into that assets003 folder, highlight everything that is in it (a bunch of folders), zip that, and then rename the resulting zip to assets003.zip.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2014, 04:54 PM
Zato's Avatar
Zato Zato is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Talent Oregon
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
No, don't zip everything individually. Just go into that assets003 folder, highlight everything that is in it (a bunch of folders), zip that, and then rename the resulting zip to assets003.zip.
A Firmative! Appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.