Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative > Drox Operative modding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2014, 09:10 PM
Zato's Avatar
Zato Zato is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Talent Oregon
Posts: 35
Default Dialog editing.

PS: just saw the "ApathyDisease" icon in Textures effects. In my copy it's Zachary Knight Galifianakis. :]
__________________
Operative 68

Last edited by Zato : 10-13-2014 at 10:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2014, 05:34 PM
Zato's Avatar
Zato Zato is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Talent Oregon
Posts: 35
Default

All working, Thx!
__________________
Operative 68

Last edited by Zato : 09-11-2015 at 11:32 PM. Reason: issue update
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2014, 04:09 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zato View Post
Not sure the relation between 001 & 003 race dialog assets [loc folders].
Assets001.zip are the original assets. Assets003.zip are the patch assets. The assets in files higher alphabetically are used, so basically everything in assets003.zip overrides assets001.zip.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2014, 08:19 PM
Zato's Avatar
Zato Zato is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Talent Oregon
Posts: 35
Default

The text editor was saving incorrectly apparently. Changed some of the save prefs and it seems to be working better. Must have been screwing up the code with normal save settings. Fun times!

Is there a simple way to edit race names? Not sure if a main reference exists or if links would need to be changed all over the place?
__________________
Operative 68

Last edited by Zato : 10-15-2014 at 03:58 AM. Reason: updated
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-15-2014, 10:19 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zato View Post
Is there a simple way to edit race names? Not sure if a main reference exists or if links would need to be changed all over the place?
Look for RaceNameHuman in Loc/English/global.trn and change things in that location.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-15-2014, 06:51 PM
Zato's Avatar
Zato Zato is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Talent Oregon
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
Look for RaceNameHuman in Loc/English/global.trn and change things in that location.
Thanks, all working great.
__________________
Operative 68

Last edited by Zato : 10-15-2014 at 11:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.