Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Old > Drox Operative BETA
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-11-2012, 05:06 PM
Brian Rubin's Avatar
Brian Rubin Brian Rubin is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 59
Default

Hey, since applying the latest patch, a starlane gate in my current system has just disappeared. How can I get you info on this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-11-2012, 05:24 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Rubin View Post
Hey, since applying the latest patch, a starlane gate in my current system has just disappeared. How can I get you info on this issue?
In one of the latest patches I shifted the starlane/wormhole positions a little bit. I'm pretty sure it still exists, just in a slightly different position.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-11-2012, 05:25 PM
Brian Rubin's Avatar
Brian Rubin Brian Rubin is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
In one of the latest patches I shifted the starlane/wormhole positions a little bit. I'm pretty sure it still exists, just in a slightly different position.
But...it's not where it says it should be on the minimap either.....
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-11-2012, 06:05 PM
Crisses's Avatar
Crisses Crisses is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 613
Default

I had this problem, too -- but it went away in the next game I generated, and I've played a couple since. If it's too annoying, you can abandon the sector. The map showed a starlane or wormhole, and it wasn't actually there....but that was an active sector when I upgraded.... I'm sure all my other save games will have similar problems.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-11-2012, 06:26 PM
Valgor Valgor is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 600
Default

A question for the Pixel Lord : When did you sneak in a unique model for the Ancient Hezog Destroyer? Last time I met one, it looked like a Swarm...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-11-2012, 06:36 PM
Brian Rubin's Avatar
Brian Rubin Brian Rubin is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crisses View Post
I had this problem, too -- but it went away in the next game I generated, and I've played a couple since. If it's too annoying, you can abandon the sector. The map showed a starlane or wormhole, and it wasn't actually there....but that was an active sector when I upgraded.... I'm sure all my other save games will have similar problems.
Aawww, I'm really enjoying my sector right now. Got a war going on that's a lot of fun.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-11-2012, 06:59 PM
Roswitha Roswitha is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 687
Default

Pull up the galactic map and see where the new system is in relation to this one. Fly that direction and you should find the starlane. Your map will then update.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-12-2012, 03:06 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Rubin View Post
But...it's not where it says it should be on the minimap either.....
Yeah, your old maps will lie to you until you find them again. This will only happen with starlanes and wormholes that you have already located before this patch. In general, the new placement should be counter-clockwise along the edge.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-12-2012, 03:12 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valgor View Post
A question for the Pixel Lord : When did you sneak in a unique model for the Ancient Hezog Destroyer? Last time I met one, it looked like a Swarm...
The model has been in there since beta began, but I just fixed a bug with those quests recently.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-12-2012, 03:44 PM
PixelLord's Avatar
PixelLord PixelLord is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
The model has been in there since beta began, but I just fixed a bug with those quests recently.
Whew! I didn't know the answer to that one. Glad you did.
__________________
Stephen A. Hornback
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2016 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.