Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Depths of Peril > Depths of Peril modding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-20-2008, 06:55 PM
Champion

Default Traduction Française / French Translation

IN PROGRESS FRENCH TRANSLATION

So as not to spam the "How to translate" topic with corrections to a particular translation; I've created this topic specifically for getting feedback and corrections and improvements for the French translation!

Notes
* I am doing this as a hobby, I'm not a professional translator.
* I suppose we can use french in this topic but other than the proposed translations themselves maybe we can keep it to english so maybe Shadow (developer) can get something out of it.
* Technical questions about translations should be posted in the "How to translate" topic

Téléchargez et copiez le fichier "mod_french.zip dans le répertoire Depths of Peril/Assets/ (sous-répertoire du répertoire d'installation du jeu). Il n'est pas nécessaire de décompresser le fichier.

VERSION 1.011 !! (I'm just testing the file attachment feature on the forum, 1.012 coming soon..)
Attached Files
File Type: zip mod_french_1011.zip (88.7 KB, 13 views)
Old 08-20-2008, 07:09 PM
Champion

* Si une traduction vous semble bizarre, dites le moi! J'essaie d'éviter autant que possible des traductions "litérales" mais parfois j'en fait peut être un peu trop

* Notez que je ne peux pas pour l'instant traduire le jeu 100% correctement. Le jeu ne supporte pas actuellement le "gendre" des noms, ainsi les adjectifs et verbes ne peuvent pas être conjugués. Un exemple fréquent malheureusement est "Vous avez trouvé NomDeLObjet" Ceci donnera: Vous avez trouvé Hache ou bien "Vous avez trouvé Sabre", si l'on met "un" on obtiendrais alors "Vous avez trouvé un Hache". je vais suggérer à Shadow une solution pour ce problème mais pour l'instant je m'attaque au texte principal.