Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Depths of Peril > Depths of Peril game
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2011, 01:25 PM
RAMunch RAMunch is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default Switching Mouse Buttons?

Is there anyway to switch the mouse buttons.

I play a ton of League of Legends and the buttons in Depths of Peril are backwards. Actually even if I didn't play LoL I'd think they are backwards :-)

I'd like left click to select/target, right click to move/interact.

I looked through control options and didn't see anything...

any help would be appreciated, playing a mage is pretty tough when i keep charging in to melee attack instead of just targeting :-)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2011, 02:03 PM
Roswitha Roswitha is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 695
Default

If you're in Windows, go to Settings->Control Panel->Mouse and tell it to switch the primary mouse button. I would imagine there's something similar for the mac.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2011, 02:06 PM
RAMunch RAMunch is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default

That would work, but would actually change it for everything not just the game.


Which i guess if that's my only option I'll do that, switch to left hand mode, play game, switch back when i'm done.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2011, 03:05 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,410
Default

No there is not an in-game way to flip the mouse buttons around.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-07-2012, 12:33 AM
spiritofcat spiritofcat is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
Default

There's no option for assigning a skill to the right mouse button either is there?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-07-2012, 11:17 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiritofcat View Post
There's no option for assigning a skill to the right mouse button either is there?
No. We didn't start doing that until our second game unfortunately.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.