Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Old > Demon War BETA
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2011, 12:41 PM
jeremyosborne jeremyosborne is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 194
Default 1.016 Bug Thread

Starting the 1.016 bug thread. Am downloading the patch now. The changelog made me happy, but I'll put my happiness elsewhere since this is the bug thread.
__________________
Din's Curse Mods I'm (ir)responsible for:
Architems, additional unique items mod: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthr...0613#post20613
mellowUI, minimalist UI geared towards widescreen monitor play: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3051
Holiday Items, fun for at least 17.6 seconds: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3095
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2011, 01:57 PM
Stardusts Stardusts is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 62
Unhappy ugh

I had a town with Tornado Alley in 1.015 and after installing 1.016, I log in only to watch the whole town destroyed by tornado spam within minutes. There is nothing I can do about it and the next town I start up has Tornado Alley modifier too... gonna see how long this town last. I think you overdid the tornado feature a little Shadow .

Im not sure if this is intended but when someone sets up traps in town. The trap might be a monster trap and wandering NPC will trigger it and release a bunch of monsters in town without the player's knowledge.

Also is there anyway I can reduce the default jpg file size when I take a screenshot? The file size is bigger than the limit upload so I always have to reduce the size of the screenshots before posting them on forum.

Edit: just finished the new town in ~30min, not a single tornado touch down happens
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (94.3 KB, 21 views)

Last edited by Stardusts : 01-22-2011 at 02:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2011, 02:15 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stardusts View Post
Also is there anyway I can reduce the default jpg file size when I take a screenshot? The file size is bigger than the limit upload so I always have to reduce the size of the screenshots before posting them on forum.
I don't think you can right now but that might be easy to change.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2011, 02:25 PM
Bluddy Bluddy is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,005
Default

Not enough experience to know about this - I'm a level 18 necromancer and I just got my freedom quest from Din. Is that normal?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2011, 02:31 PM
Stardusts Stardusts is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluddy View Post
Not enough experience to know about this - I'm a level 18 necromancer and I just got my freedom quest from Din. Is that normal?
yes, completing it will open up the next difficulty level and a big reward chest.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2011, 03:26 PM
Nobear Nobear is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 447
Default

You're lucky, Stardusts. Tornados are another thing I've never seen and would like to lol.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-22-2011, 03:35 PM
Ghost Matter Ghost Matter is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Montréal
Posts: 111
Default

I tried my invasion quest with the new patch... It was slow and I was waiting for improvements. I equipped everyone in the town and... tornadoes came repeatedly, killing like 2-3 people, including my only vendor (who was a gambler, wow!). One nearly killed my important NPCs!! If I hadn't been there by chance, I would've lost the town.

Then... the imps came faster. The problem with them is that they're too fast and they speard EVERYWHERE. I lost my apothecary and steward fast while the plague and two differents town attacks came(not from invasion). At the end, I know I could've survived for long but... the Warmaster got a deadly poison, with no one to give the cure quest. Even then, I wouldn't have had the time.

Thing to consider then:
  • No imps on invasion? It's the only one I got far so I can't compare.
  • No deadly poison on the last questgiver.
  • Give them better weapons?
  • Slow the rate of tornadoes and don't allow all 3 questgivers to die at once.
The tornadoes are a bug, ok! :P

Last edited by Ghost Matter : 01-22-2011 at 06:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-22-2011, 03:57 PM
Nobear Nobear is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 447
Default

Ghost, since Invasion Mode unfortunately hasn't been improved since patch 1.014, and you are reporting observations and suggestions, not bugs, I'd recommend taking your comments to the thread linked by the blue arrow next to my name here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobear View Post
Invasion Mode
I'd be happy to continue the discussion there.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-22-2011, 04:09 PM
jeremyosborne jeremyosborne is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 194
Default Town Infestation

REDACTING PREVIOUS POST:
Chased the critter towards the east or south wall (depending on what you call north).
Critter walked through wall and I couldn't step on it.

Turns out critters in infestations can come and go. I swear one disappeared just before I stepped on it. But I was able to complete the infestation quest because more critters spawned in town.

One piece of previous note still stands: Not sure if critters should be allowed to go through the city walls. Since critters will respawn in town, and they're small, I guess going through walls is acceptable.
__________________
Din's Curse Mods I'm (ir)responsible for:
Architems, additional unique items mod: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthr...0613#post20613
mellowUI, minimalist UI geared towards widescreen monitor play: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3051
Holiday Items, fun for at least 17.6 seconds: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3095

Last edited by jeremyosborne : 01-22-2011 at 04:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-22-2011, 05:03 PM
jeremyosborne jeremyosborne is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 194
Default Ego weapons outclassing my character

Just leveled up my ego axe. Do character stats also increase as an Ego weapon is leveled up?

I'm pretty sure when I first equipped this axe, long ago, I had the stats to use it without any potions.

After this most recent level up, if you squint at the picture, you can see that the minimum strength is above my character's strength.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ss0000.jpg (82.8 KB, 10 views)
__________________
Din's Curse Mods I'm (ir)responsible for:
Architems, additional unique items mod: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthr...0613#post20613
mellowUI, minimalist UI geared towards widescreen monitor play: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3051
Holiday Items, fun for at least 17.6 seconds: http://www.soldak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3095
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.