Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Zombasite > Zombasite
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-13-2014, 03:26 AM
Amateur

Default Random idea and thoughts.

To start I would love to say hello! I couldn't find a place to introduce myself on the forums but I am a recent fan of Soldak ever since I started playing Din's Curse when it hit GoG.com and as of recently Drox Operative, I think you guys are absolutely amazing at creating fun games ! With that short intro said:

I was thinking of what this game could be like, and as it was stated in other posts, there's a ton of zombie games in the market BUT there is one thing in zombie games that I don't really ever see besides games like Dead Rising, and that's crazy weapon combinations. Now this is just my thoughts but what if you guys has a crafting system that didn't only just let you craft the normal stuff you see in many zombie games with crafting systems (you know, stuff like cloth+tape=band aids, metal+wood=pickaxe, ect) but had a section that let you combine stuff you find and just see what happens?

Think of it as a screen with a 12x12 open grid where you just put stuff wherever and hit "Try this" or something, and by combining something like electrical wires, a saw blade, and an AK 47 you suddenly create this AK 47 with this electrical saw blade at the end that runs off batteries you find. (The blade and AK are stat'ed separately) To me it would be cool to just keep trying random stuff to see what type of crazy things I could make, even if it didn't have logic to it! Tape, electrical wires, a tire, and speakers? Why not make a roll able tire that blasts out sound waves loud enough to do X damage to zombies in an X radius for X amount of seconds with X bonuses to it.