Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative > Invasion of the Ancients
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-08-2014, 02:10 PM
Amateur

Default What the heck happened? I think my game broke...(Help...)

So I'm still somewhat new to this game, I picked up a mod that allows me to use all 10 races.

Started up a game on a Large sector, things going swimmingly. I've got 2 allies, and they are at war with 3 other races (Hive, Lithisoid, and some other dude)

All is going good, I meet up with the Scavanger race....So I still have a few guys I haven't met yet.

Then all of a sudden...Everything goes nuts. EVERYONE allies with eachother minus one or two guys. EVERYONE goes to war with me minus 2 guys. And guys I havent even met yet show up on my relations screen and are at war with me. The whole game just explodes into a relation explosion. I have no idea what happened. The test scroll thingy had too much information for me to really see what happened.

I thought I caught something saying "Anti-Alliance" but it moved by too fast.

Can anyone tell me what the crap happened?
Old 02-10-2014, 12:20 PM
Super Moderator

You might have seen the Anti-Leader Galactic Karma event. Galactic Karma are really rare events that can dramatically change a sector.
Patreon
Old 02-10-2014, 02:07 PM
Elite

As Shadow said, you experienced the "Anti-Leader" galactic event: the race that seem stronger is identified, and every single other race goes to war with it.

Why did you get involved? Two possible reasons. Either you had a non-aggression pacts with the leader, and came to its defense, or you had an alliance with one of the other races, and joined the pile-up.