Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse game
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2010, 01:38 PM
Jude's Avatar
Jude Jude is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default Mac questions

Trying out the Mac demo now, I have a few questions:

The system reqs are a bit higher than Kivi's Underworld (which worked great on my Mac). I should be okay except for the 1.5 GHz. But since my Mac is a G4 1.25 GHz DUAL PROCESSOR, will the dual processors make up for the difference needed? I haven't noticed a problem so far...but I wanted to check to see if more CPU speed is needed further on in the game before buying it.

What do I use for a right-click on the Mac? Control-click or Command-click or something else? My mouse is currently programmed for Command-click for the right button, but with USB Overdrive, I can program it differently for specific applications.

About Passive Skills, do they have to be put into a slot, or do they always work once you obtain them?

Jude
__________________
Jude's Wondrous Universe
http://www.wondrousuniverse.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2010, 01:46 PM
Gorgarax Gorgarax is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 31
Default

Speaking as a fellow mac player, I can tell you that right clicking is command-click, at least with default mac preferences. Also, passive skills take effect the moment you put points into them. No need to waste slots on your hotbar.

Can't help you with the processor question, as I'm playing DC on a 2.4 GHZ macbook.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2010, 03:39 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,084
Default

The 1.5 GHz is simply my best guess. It's also most accurate for Intel cpus. If I remember correctly a G4 is a PowerPC based machine so I don't know how fast they are compared to Intel. The 2 cpus will help you a little bit since we do a bit in separate threads (mostly loading).

In general though, if you can play the demo fine, then the full game should work fine for you.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, & Din's Legacy
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-24-2010, 04:15 PM
Jude's Avatar
Jude Jude is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 65
Default

Okay. Thanks to you both for the info. I will play the demo a while longer to be sure, but it seems okay so far.

And thank you, Steven, for making your games work on my Power Mac running OS X 10.3.9 !

Jude
__________________
Jude's Wondrous Universe
http://www.wondrousuniverse.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.