Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Old > Drox Operative BETA
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2012, 06:01 PM
LudocracyNow LudocracyNow is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Default Ability to access Map from Quests screen

I never know if I've visited the systems everyone is asking for...I wish I could easily switch between galaxy map and quest screen.

Is this already possible and I'm just missing it?

Love the game, by the way.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2012, 06:31 PM
LudocracyNow LudocracyNow is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Ok, so I see you can access it from the Q screen and from within the "Get Quests" form the R screen, but not when you are talking to a planet.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2012, 06:35 PM
PixelLord's Avatar
PixelLord PixelLord is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LudocracyNow View Post
I never know if I've visited the systems everyone is asking for...I wish I could easily switch between galaxy map and quest screen.

Is this already possible and I'm just missing it?

Love the game, by the way.
When the quests screen (press Q) is up, you should still be able to click on the map screen button (or just press M) to toggle the map screen on and off. You can also do this from the Relations/Get Quest as there is a map button at the bottom of that screen (or you can just hit the M key).

When the map screen is up, you can toggle between the System and Galaxy map by hitting the Tab key.
__________________
Stephen A. Hornback
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2012, 07:32 PM
PixelLord's Avatar
PixelLord PixelLord is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LudocracyNow View Post
Ok, so I see you can access it from the Q screen and from within the "Get Quests" form the R screen, but not when you are talking to a planet.
Not sure if I'm misunderstanding, but if you've clicked on the Quests button while at a planet, you can always bring up the map screen by clicking on the icon on the hotkey bar furthest to the right, or press the M key.
__________________
Stephen A. Hornback
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2012, 09:49 AM
gornova gornova is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 184
Default

tip: I've changed map button to TAB, so I can switch to map more easily
__________________
Random Tower of games: http://randomtower.blogspot.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.