Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > News > News/Blog comments
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2008, 02:43 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,442
Default DoP beta patch 1.013 available

There is a new patch available for both the Windows and Mac versions of Depths of Peril. You can download the 1.013 beta patch from our Depths of Peril patch page. The 1.013 patch adds a few new features requested by our gamers and modders, fixes some more localization issues, and fixes a few minor bugs. As usual you can see the full list of changes here.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2008, 04:21 PM
Skarecreau's Avatar
Skarecreau Skarecreau is offline
Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 31
Default

When I read the part about assassins and scouts hiding in town, it reminded me of a funny situation I recently encountered. I wouldn't call it a bug, per se, but it was weird.

Oslo the Vendor was kidnapped (the Warmaster was dead, so I had no idea where the kidnapper took him). Shortly afterwards, a thief arrived in town. I couldn't find her hanging around any of the vendors, so I gave up looking for awhile. Then I saw a message that the thief had stolen X amount of items from Oslo! Wherever the monster took him to, it seems that the thief tracked him down and stole from him!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2008, 05:08 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,442
Default

Apparently the kidnappers and the thief were working together.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-23-2008, 06:18 PM
Delve Delve is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 606
Default

"Well if those lazy barbarians ain't gonna pay your ransom we'll just take it out of your stock!!"
__________________
//TODO: Insert witty one-liner here.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2008, 05:53 AM
DetlevH's Avatar
DetlevH DetlevH is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 132
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
There is a new patch available for both the Windows and Mac versions of Depths of Peril. You can download the 1.013 beta patch from our Depths of Peril patch page. The 1.013 patch adds a few new features requested by our gamers and modders, fixes some more localization issues, and fixes a few minor bugs. As usual you can see the full list of changes here.
Can i use 1.013 without the installation of 1.012 before? I bought the game from reflexive, that's why i am still using 1.010.

Which files which matter for the translation have been changed? I would like to know which of my already translated files i have to update.

Thank's for the bunch of fixes!
__________________
Best regards,

Detlev

Last edited by DetlevH : 09-27-2008 at 07:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-27-2008, 07:57 AM
Delve Delve is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 606
Default

My understanding is that if you're using the Reflexive version you'll have to get your patches from Reflexive. Meaning you can only patch up to what they've got, and I don't think Shadow sends them betas.
__________________
//TODO: Insert witty one-liner here.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-27-2008, 08:06 AM
DetlevH's Avatar
DetlevH DetlevH is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delve View Post
My understanding is that if you're using the Reflexive version you'll have to get your patches from Reflexive. Meaning you can only patch up to what they've got, and I don't think Shadow sends them betas.
The problem is, that they dont updated their version since 1.010.

I updated my Reflexive version and got this error message (see attachment).

What can i do, if they don't want to update their version? I already sent an email to them but nothing happend.
Attached Images
File Type: gif Image1.gif (4.2 KB, 5 views)
__________________
Best regards,

Detlev
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-03-2008, 01:45 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,442
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetlevH View Post
Can i use 1.013 without the installation of 1.012 before? I bought the game from reflexive, that's why i am still using 1.010.

Which files which matter for the translation have been changed? I would like to know which of my already translated files i have to update.
For our patches you can skip patches and everything will work fine. That's probably true for reflexive also, but I'm not sure.

This patch added a new option in layout.loc that you can use to turn off the automatic a or an stuff - AddAOrAn 1

It also add a few new things to the bottom of quests.trn and global.trn.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetlevH View Post
The problem is, that they dont updated their version since 1.010.
I'll bug them again and hopefully they will update for all of you Reflexive people.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.