Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Kivi's Underworld > Kivi's Underworld modding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-12-2008, 04:14 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,269
Default

I thought I had done that already. Apparently, I missed a few though.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-17-2008, 02:08 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetlevH View Post
I translated

OneLifeLeft "1 Leben brig"
XLivesLeft "##1## Leben brig"

in global.trn but it's still english on the screen.
Are you sure about this? It works fine for me if I change these two lines. You will only see these get printed right after you press the resurrect button btw.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-17-2008, 02:21 PM
DetlevH's Avatar
DetlevH DetlevH is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 132
Red face Yes, you are right

Yes, you have 2 times the text in global.trn with almost the same content.

OneLifeLeft "1 Leben brig"
XLivesLeft "##1## Leben brig"

and

LivesLeft "Leben brig"

Sorry!

But, let's see if i can find other examples, that not everything is in the translation text files.
__________________
Best regards,

Detlev
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-17-2008, 02:43 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,269
Default

I have fixed the trailing / issue with the language selection box. It will work correctly in version 1.001.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-02-2008, 03:56 PM
gosthrider gosthrider is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Hi there,

I've got a couple of questions concerning the translation:

As far as I look in the files inside the "Loc" folder, there is no way to change the objects name (not the items, the objects like barrels, levers, etc...) Where do we change that?

I've manage to translate global.trn, items.trn and quests.trn but in game all the "french" type are missing. So I did correct the keyNames.loc and .map files but it doesn't change anything. Is that a font issue? or maybe I've done things wrong.

Anyway I still have the "stories" folder to work on... That should keep me busy for a long time !
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:13 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,269
Default

Object names are in global.trn somewhere.

None of the French words show up or just the French characters that aren't in English?
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-03-2008, 01:43 AM
gosthrider gosthrider is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
Object names are in global.trn somewhere.
Okaaaaay ! it's just that I've finish the adventure epilog and I haven't see what was next

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
None of the French words show up or just the French characters that aren't in English?
Just the french characters like '
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-03-2008, 09:05 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gosthrider View Post
Just the french characters like '
That's strange. I copied and pasted all of those characters directly from your post into global.trn into the copyright line (just because it's on the first menu) and it worked fine. Can you send me one of the files that you have partially translated that doesn't work?
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-03-2008, 01:50 PM
gosthrider gosthrider is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Ok, I did the same at home, just copying & paste in the copyright line...




Strange !

Could it be a Mac keyboard mapping issue?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-03-2008, 02:27 PM
gosthrider gosthrider is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Oups, forgot the file

here is the french "items.trn"
Attached Files
File Type: txt items.txt (4.4 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2016 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.