Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2010, 12:13 PM
Jorlen's Avatar
Jorlen Jorlen is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Canada's Capital
Posts: 229
Default Odd tile texture issue, screenshot provided

OS: XP
Card: ATI Radeon HD 5770

Ever since I switched my vid card from an nvidia I've had this trouble with Din's Curse.

Look at the way the floor textures are tiled, can you offer any suggestions as to what the prob is?

This was pre-version 1.003 by the way, upgrading from 1.002 to 1.003 made no difference.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ss0007.jpg (18.6 KB, 20 views)
__________________
- Jorlen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2010, 01:41 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,444
Default

Hmm, someone on our team is having a similar issue lately. That's what the game would look like if the tiles weren't blending together. I haven't figured out why it wouldn't be working yet though.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:06 PM
Jorlen's Avatar
Jorlen Jorlen is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Canada's Capital
Posts: 229
Default

Well if there's any other info I can provide for you, let me know.
__________________
- Jorlen
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-28-2010, 06:59 PM
FloodSpectre's Avatar
FloodSpectre FloodSpectre is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rochester, New York
Posts: 397
Default

I was just having this issue a few weeks ago too, but chalked it up to bad drivers (I had just updated). I'm running XP SP2 with a Radeon HD 4870 and Catalyst Driver v.10.2.

I can't get back into the game at the moment to see if it's still an issue though, I've been busy deleting things (like my games) and backing files up for a format and upgrade to Win7, which should hopefully occur soon....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-28-2010, 08:25 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,444
Default

It might very well be the latest drivers that is causing the issue. My main computer has an ATI card but the drivers are probably fairly old now and everything works. Soon I'm going to upgrade them to see if it breaks the tile blending.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-2010, 07:01 AM
Pierre70 Pierre70 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default

I had this problem with my ATI card using the 10.6 drivers. I've just updated to the new 10.7 drivers and the issue has gone away. Hopefully this will help others.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-29-2010, 10:09 AM
Jorlen's Avatar
Jorlen Jorlen is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Canada's Capital
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre70 View Post
I had this problem with my ATI card using the 10.6 drivers. I've just updated to the new 10.7 drivers and the issue has gone away. Hopefully this will help others.
I had already updated to latest drivers but I didn't know they just released some new ones; I'll try that tonight, thanks Pierre!
__________________
- Jorlen
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-29-2010, 11:36 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,444
Default

Yeah, it looks like ATI released 10.7 a few days ago (7/26/10).

Can anyone else that was seeing this issue verify that the 10.7 drivers fixes the issue for them?
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-30-2010, 09:48 PM
Jorlen's Avatar
Jorlen Jorlen is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Canada's Capital
Posts: 229
Default

Yep looks like the ati 10.7 catalyst drivers fixed the problem!

I can play Din's again
__________________
- Jorlen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.