Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Kivi's Underworld  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Kivi's Underworld > Kivi's Underworld bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2010, 12:01 AM
extant1 extant1 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Default Can't Load Demo to Try

Longtime fan, first time forum. Big ups to Soldak!

I've had no problems running Din's or Depths but can't even get to the first screen of the Kivi's Demo. I get a "Failed Display Setup" Error after a minute of attempted loading.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2010, 12:45 AM
extant1 extant1 is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Default Figured it out

I had to load up from the screen res in the cfg. Afterwards I changed the screen res back in game.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2010, 08:46 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 7,176
Default

That's weird since Kivi uses the same engine as DoP and DC. Although the engine has changed over time, Kivi is the middle game.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, & Drox Operative
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2014 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.