Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse game
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2013, 05:06 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,778
Default Din beta patch 1.027

Beta Patch 1.027 of Din's Curse is now available over on the Din's Curse patch page. Changes can be read here. This patch fixes a number of issues and catches our version up to the Steam version.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2013, 06:23 PM
Bluddy Bluddy is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,062
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
Beta Patch 1.027 of Din's Curse is now available over on the Din's Curse patch page. Changes can be read here. This patch fixes a number of issues and catches our version up to the Steam version.
Nice! Looks like the flashing target info bug is gone. I wonder if that was related to the network FP bug.
__________________
Mods: DC Balance UI | DoP UI | Drox Guild Time Silence | DL Texture | Join our Discord!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2013, 09:23 PM
Castruccio's Avatar
Castruccio Castruccio is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 557
Default

Thanks so much for this! Still my favorite Soldak game after all these years.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2013, 11:00 AM
Bluddy Bluddy is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,062
Default

Eh... unfortunately looks like the flashing target bug is still there after all... Too bad.
__________________
Mods: DC Balance UI | DoP UI | Drox Guild Time Silence | DL Texture | Join our Discord!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-31-2013, 08:19 PM
Arkblade Arkblade is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 15
Default

It's Don't Contain OpenAL Soft ?
(LGPL, and Newer OpenAL library but without EAX)
http://kcat.strangesoft.net/openal.html

Old Creative OpenAL library is the cause of black Screen at startup.
My friend (he used Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio) bought this game and other soldak game, but it did not work beginning, it was able to solve by replacing OpenAL Soft instead the old OpenAL library.
(Rename Soft_oal.dll to OpenAL32.dll and placing to the system32 or Soldak's games root folder)

Last edited by Arkblade : 09-02-2013 at 02:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2022 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.