Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Other > Linux
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2014, 04:53 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,266
Default Linux Drox Operative on Steam

The Linux version of Drox Operative is now available on Steam!
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2014, 06:31 AM
Sera Sera is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Default

Is there any way to transform my windows-based save games to the linux version?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2014, 03:02 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sera View Post
Is there any way to transform my windows-based save games to the linux version?
The files should be compatible. You would just need to move files from your Windows computer in C:\Users\YOUR USER NAME\AppData\Local (assuming Vista or newer) to your Linux computer in ~/.local/DroxOperative/User
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2015, 05:11 AM
( Tchey )'s Avatar
( Tchey ) ( Tchey ) is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 124
Default

Hello

I'd like to play some more Drox these days, and i'm now running only on Linux, no more dualboot with Windows.

Is there a way to get a key for Steam Linux ? I own both Drox and IofA.

What do you need ? Product ID ? Key ? Email ?

Thanks
__________________
* Errance sur la Terre, de la Laponie à l'Anatolie, et + si affinité... Vagabondance.net *
* Mon blog indécent sur les jeux indé... Jeux1d100.net *
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-25-2015, 02:02 PM
( Tchey )'s Avatar
( Tchey ) ( Tchey ) is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 124
Default

Hello ? Pleeease ?
__________________
* Errance sur la Terre, de la Laponie à l'Anatolie, et + si affinité... Vagabondance.net *
* Mon blog indécent sur les jeux indé... Jeux1d100.net *
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-25-2015, 04:16 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,266
Default

I can probably set you up. The easiest way is to email me from the email address that you purchased the game with.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-02-2015, 06:19 PM
( Tchey )'s Avatar
( Tchey ) ( Tchey ) is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 124
Default

Thanks ! I sent an email @support
Also, i forgive you for being slow.
__________________
* Errance sur la Terre, de la Laponie à l'Anatolie, et + si affinité... Vagabondance.net *
* Mon blog indécent sur les jeux indé... Jeux1d100.net *
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-26-2016, 12:51 AM
Hwesta Hwesta is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 6
Default

Hi, I'm really enjoying Drox Operative, and I have it running in Windows through Steam, but when I run it under Linux I get the error "Couldn't find Database/database.dbl"

I'm running Arch 64-bit (rolling release). Based on this post I installed extra/libtxc_dxtn 1.0.1-6 and multilib/lib32-libtxc_dxtn 1.0.1-5

Based on this post the error "usually means the executable is running from the wrong spot compared to the assets or one of the zip files has gotten corrupted some how." I uninstalled and reinstalled it for Linux through Steam. A file named "Database/database.dbl" exists in Assets/assets001.zip

Any suggestions on how I can fix this? I'd love to be able to play without rebooting my computer into Windows. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-26-2016, 10:46 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,266
Default

It sounds like it isn't finding assets001.zip for some reason. Are you running the game in a way that would change the current directory somehow?
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-26-2016, 01:47 PM
Hwesta Hwesta is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 6
Default

I have Steam for Linux installed, and I'm running it through clicking the "Play" button in Steam. Looking at the install directory (.local/share/Steam/SteamApps/common/Drox\ Operative/) the 'DroxOperative' executable is a sibling of the Assets directory. Are there logs I can collect that would help? Is there a way to run it directly that would generate better logs?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 - 2016 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.