Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2011, 09:15 AM
Altered Tomorrow Altered Tomorrow is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default Launch bug

I bought the expansion and I'm trying to start playing again. I bought the base game on Impulse, I install it from that launcher, then tell the expansion installer to install to the folder Impulse installs it to, then I try to launch it from the shortcut in the installation directory.

Playing the base game works.

When trying to launch with the expansion installed:

It gives me the error, "Missing monster archetype ArchetypeBarbarian!"

Update: Seem to have gotten it to work by installing the .12 beta patch.

Last edited by Altered Tomorrow : 01-02-2011 at 10:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2011, 11:58 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,442
Default

Yeah, installing the latest patch will fix this error.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2019 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.