Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Zombasite > Zombasite
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2016, 01:58 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,250
Default Zombasite patch 0.918

Patch 0.918 of Zombasite is available over on the Zombasite patch page. Changes can be read here. This patch makes monsters more unique, adds more ways to deal with NPCs, optimizes singleplayer and multiplayer better, and fixes a bunch of other minor issues.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2016, 09:59 AM
Crisses's Avatar
Crisses Crisses is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 613
Default

When adventuring with another clan, why won't my companion use my town Healthstone? I can use theirs....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2016, 11:20 AM
Caal Caal is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 307
Default

+1 on that
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2016, 07:45 PM
Castruccio's Avatar
Castruccio Castruccio is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 468
Default

Now that adventure expeditions have been added, the expeditions tool tip should say that there are 3 types of expeditions instead of 2 (which it currently says).

Also, one thing I have wanted in all your games is a way to sort my quest log by location. Right now the quests appear in the log in the order in which they were accepted, but it would be SO NICE to have a way to order them by the area they are in.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-06-2016, 11:00 PM
Crisses's Avatar
Crisses Crisses is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 613
Default

Will ask for waypoint for "Retrieve important info from" and possibly other quests for friendlies and the waypoint comes up with a tooltip "Rumored Waypoint of" and the name is blank.

When I have a ranger with Lure in my town, they always seem to cast a lure near the teleporter and the noise from the lure fades but is omnipresent when I'm adventuring in other areas.

The dude I was "Adventure Together"ing with was attacking a wishing well....I wondered if he knew it was cursed.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2016, 11:19 AM
Caal Caal is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 307
Default

My clan screen shows me with a green exclamation point and also one next to the solved quests line, but the solved quest screen shows no quests. My bulletin board does not show the green exclamation point.

I've posted this before, but this time there is no person in the clan with a completed quest - I'm playing a loner character. I now have a solved quest I can't redeem.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-07-2016, 11:33 AM
Castruccio's Avatar
Castruccio Castruccio is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 468
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caal View Post
My clan screen shows me with a green exclamation point and also one next to the solved quests line, but the solved quest screen shows no quests. My bulletin board does not show the green exclamation point.
I have the same thing.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-07-2016, 11:47 PM
Caal Caal is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 307
Default

Also, related to my last post, in the same game, there is an area with a phantom quest. It's a "gather items" quest. It's listed when you hover over the "i" on the map screen, but it's not listed on any clan's list of quests, including mine.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-08-2016, 08:30 AM
Caal Caal is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 307
Default

Love potions don't stack.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-08-2016, 11:29 PM
Crisses's Avatar
Crisses Crisses is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 613
Default

I keep wondering whether or not selecting Random clans when creating a world is truly random -- I have yet to have 3 or 4 clans whenever I create a game using it.

"Can hunt/forage again" message -- even when I haven't hunted or foraged yet at all.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2016 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.