Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Zombasite > Zombasite
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2016, 07:56 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,254
Default Zombasite patch 1.005

Patch 1.005 of Zombasite is available over on the Zombasite patch page. Changes can be read here. This patch makes increases the zombie threat, increases the infection rate, and fixes a bunch of other minor issues.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2016, 12:00 PM
Destro* Destro* is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 166
Default

Hey Shadow, quick question.

I know this is old, but I'd really like to know. Is it intentional for using arcane orbs on relics to always give level 1 mods?

I'm trying to make this 'all difficulty mods' run work and relics are an incredibly valuable source of mods.

If it is intended, then that's fine and I'll consider it a part of the challenge. But, if not, then it would be a really nice bonus to have this behavior fixed/changed.

Thanks a ton! And also thanks for the patch.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2016, 04:25 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,254
Default

I thought I had fixed that a while back except when you get the relic from another clan which I just fixed in 1.005. I'll look at it again.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, & Zombasite
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-13-2016, 09:08 PM
Destro* Destro* is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 166
Default

I have just done several tests to figure out what is really going on.

My relics from before 1.005 are still spawning level 1 mods. But, the ones that I've acquired in the latest patch are spawning correct level mods. Thus, the source of my 'issue' is from me having 'legacy relics'. Thus, I can confirm that the issue is fixed for clan relics as of now.

I did some more investigation and I think it's because you're now setting the item level and level requirement stats on relics properly now. So, this is perhaps why they are correctly spawning the proper mods. And, also why old relics that have item level 1 are still spawning low level mods.

In regards to dropped relics, I can't remember the last time I've seen one drop, so no comment.

Thanks for the response. I'm finally going to give this hard mode a shot over the weekend.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2016 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.