Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Drox Operative > Drox Operative game
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2011, 02:12 PM
Bluddy Bluddy is offline
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,802
Default Difficulty Levels

Working again off of the assumption that many systems will probably be lifted from the previous games, I'd like to suggest that the way difficulty levels were handled in DoP and DC should be changed. Actually, I don't remember enough of how DoP was, but in DC, advancing to Elite, Legendary etc was something you HAD to do. It was essentially your only choice if you wanted to keep playing. I think this was not a good mechanic. Most games approach the issue of difficulty levels by giving you a choice of 1-3 levels, and then unlocking the final level or two when you finish the game. I think this is a much better approach going into the next game.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 08:04 PM
DeathKnight1728's Avatar
DeathKnight1728 DeathKnight1728 is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Joisey
Posts: 1,074

Originally Posted by miaolhw2850 View Post
Now that you know these nike free run will be available in our store , does this change your shopping plans? come and check these nike air presto,womens nike free 5.0,nike free 3.0 v3.
Nike shoes all the way. There's nothing better than slipping on a pair of nike shoes, grabbing a mug of coffee, and jumping to work, spilling the coffee in the process!

But seriously, bluddy your onto something. There shouldn't be a set way that you have to play to advance such as elite. The reason being is that elite and normal most people should get past. Champion and legendary however, are no laughing matter. Not many people make it to 100. Nobear is still the only person that got all chars to 100, especially the infamously hard mage class at high levels. I think that there has to be a perk to me wanting to take it to another difficulty. Or if that doesn't work, just like you say make the difficulties obsolete.

One thing that you could do would be like dungeon siege 2 did. Make normal the main difficulty. Then have 1 and i am right 1 other difficulty that you can ATTEMPT when you are done. The reason being is that once you beat the game, the last thing most people want to do is go through 3 more difficulties. Instead, if they see- Heroic difficulty being the last and final challenge-there going to say well, its the final test, why not give it a shot. I hate to be blunt but 2-3 extra difficulties is a lot to lay on a gamer, especially on the people that would like to eventually try a different class of character. With the 1 extra difficulty in place, you don't need the other 2 and will allow you maybe make another character to try playing the game another way.

Last edited by Shadow : 01-13-2012 at 11:02 PM.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2016 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.