Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Curse > Din's Curse modding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-15-2012, 04:03 AM
Amateur

Red face Mod help - letting Warriors use cape

Hey guys

I'm very new to modding, although I do have a basic understanding of how programming/code works.

Anyways, I've been trying to make it so my warrior can equip capes.

I've tried quite a few things, but none of them have worked. I feel that it is because I'm not quite doing it right. Below are the ideas I tried that didn't work, either because they just didn't or I didn't do it correctly.

Idea 1 - adding cape skill to warrior class (doubt I did this correctly). I tried this by just adding in "ItemRequirement Cape" under both the baseplayerclass and warriorclass.

Idea 2 - changing the cape item's requirement to ArmorCloth instead of Cape, to attempt to bypass and let my warrior wield it since he can wear cloth armor.

Idea 3 - changing the skill of cape itself to that of requiring ArmorCloth.

Any help or insight is much appreciated, as I feel this wouldn't be too hard to someone who knows what they are doing...
Old 06-27-2012, 04:57 PM
Legend

Quote:
Originally Posted by krilbo View Post
Hey guys

I'm very new to modding, although I do have a basic understanding of how programming/code works.

Anyways, I've been trying to make it so my warrior can equip capes.

I've tried quite a few things, but none of them have worked. I feel that it is because I'm not quite doing it right. Below are the ideas I tried that didn't work, either because they just didn't or I didn't do it correctly.

Idea 1 - adding cape skill to warrior class (doubt I did this correctly). I tried this by just adding in "ItemRequirement Cape" under both the baseplayerclass and warriorclass.