Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Din's Legacy > Din's Legacy
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2021, 07:21 PM
johnbjohn johnbjohn is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 3
Default Item minimum level

How do I disable minimum level requirement for items? Tried to set all ItemLevel to 1 in assets but that doesn't seem to do anything.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2021, 12:46 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,068
Default

You probably want to set LevelRequirement to 0. If you are modifying the assets directly make sure to change the highest numbered asset zip that has the correct file.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, Drox Operative 2, & Din's Champion
Wishlist Din's Champion
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2021, 05:04 PM
johnbjohn johnbjohn is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 3
Default

I tried adding LevelRequirement 0 to the items, but the game still point a level requirement. Do I need to start a new game, or should this work on savegames?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2021, 02:03 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,068
Default

I believe it would work on save games. What entries are you adding LevelRequirement 0 to?
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, Drox Operative 2, & Din's Champion
Wishlist Din's Champion
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2021, 04:59 PM
johnbjohn johnbjohn is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 3
Default

In my last attempt I made a script that added it to every item, to see if there was any difference. So items are like this now:

Code:
BaseItem
{
	LevelRequirement	0
	Type		Item
	CanBeUsed	0
	RequiresMana	0
	SpawnChance	1.0
	BaseOnly	1
	ModifiersAllowed	1
	ItemRequirement	None
	ModelName	Models/Items/genericItem.mdl
	UseModelName		Models/Weapons/axe1_hatchet.mdl
	Scale			1.0
	TagName			tag_rightHand
	Color		White
	DropSoundName	Sounds/Items/itemLanding.wav
	PickupSoundName	Sounds/Items/itemPickup.ogg
	ItemLevel	1
	MaxStack	1
	SurfaceNumber	-1
	SkinTextureNameWarrior	""
	SkinTextureNameRogue	""
	SkinTextureNamePriest	""
	SkinTextureNameMage	""
	ItemTimer	None
	ItemType	Other
	ValueMult	1.0
	ForcedItemSlot	-1
	CanSpawnOnVendor	1
	LevelRequirementDiff	0
	ObjectType	Item
	SelectRadius	16.0
	HideWhenOutOfSight	1
	RandomDirection		1
	RandomHalfSpread	0.2
	DurabilityTiedToStat	None
	MaxModifiers		-1
}

I placed one of the assets zip files here if you would like to take look:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/u95u3mqx4h...ts004.zip?dl=0

All items continue having minimum level requirements in the game.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.