Soldak Home   Drox Operative   Din's Curse   Depths of Peril   Zombasite  

Go Back   Soldak Entertainment Forums > Zombasite > Zombasite
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2015, 04:50 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,818
Default Zombasite patch 0.903

Patch 0.903 of Zombasite is available over on the Zombasite patch page. Changes can be read here. This patch greatly reduces multiplayer lag, fixes hunting parties not working sometimes, fixes some characters taking longer for skills than they should, fixes a few crashes, and fixes a bunch of other minor issues.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2015, 06:42 PM
ScrObot ScrObot is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 258
Default

Are recruitable NPCs not showing their skills and stats correctly for anyone else? I'm near the end of an area, I'll see if a newly generated one has the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2015, 06:45 PM
Oblivion Oblivion is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 22
Default

The potion cooldown graphic is bleeding off of the icon onto the map when I open my inventory.

And the cooldown from alchemist goes through 2 separate cooldowns, (unsure if this is fixable though)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2015, 07:08 PM
PixelLord's Avatar
PixelLord PixelLord is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScrObot View Post
Are recruitable NPCs not showing their skills and stats correctly for anyone else? I'm near the end of an area, I'll see if a newly generated one has the same problem.
Looks like they don't show their correct stats until after you recruit them. A recruitable NPC showed most stats at zero. After I recruited him, the stats had reasonable numbers. Is that what you're seeing?
__________________
Stephen A. Hornback
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2015, 07:22 PM
ScrObot ScrObot is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PixelLord View Post
Looks like they don't show their correct stats until after you recruit them. A recruitable NPC showed most stats at zero. After I recruited him, the stats had reasonable numbers. Is that what you're seeing?
Yes, along with no skills at all.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2015, 08:42 PM
Tuidjy's Avatar
Tuidjy Tuidjy is offline
Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: La La Land (California)
Posts: 847
Default

I no longer have the ability to preview a recruit's stats/skills before I hire him/her. There are no skill icons displayed to the right of the stats, which by the way are all zero. I have won an area since the patch, i.e. it happens in new areas as well.
__________________
No good deed goes unpunished...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-27-2015, 09:12 PM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 9,818
Default

Not being able to see their skills is not intentional btw.
__________________
Steven Peeler
Designer/programmer
Depths of Peril, Kivi's Underworld, Din's Curse, Drox Operative, Zombasite, Din's Legacy, & Drox Operative 2
Patreon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2023 Soldak Entertainment, Inc.